Emerge the quickness

Last night I swore it was Sunday.
And the night before that I fell asleep on my couch, having a nightmare about being trapped in a room
at the start of a tornado storm. Clinching to a chest while seeing a grey shadow between the curtains,
having the thought of “oh shit I need to get down low and hold onto something.”

But gravity evaporated and I was resulted to a swirl of floatation amongst the room. Having cat in hand.
I remember thinking to not let go of the cat so she would survive.
Fear.
Being hurled about and barely breathing from the vast pressure.

When I woke up on the couch I had been too covered up and was too hot. My mind felt better though.

Tags:

About Hannah's Defense

I'm a graphic arts musician with love always on the brain. I yield to art and randomly sing songs. http://www.facebook.com/hannahsdefense

Leave Comments ^.^

